Ranji Trophy

For the upcoming Ranji Trophy, the young left-hand batsman Mahipal Lomror has been named the captain for first two matches while medium-pacer Deepak Chahar will be his deputy. The team Rajasthan was announced with 15-member squad. It is a huge responsibility on the shoulders of 18-year old. He is confident and looking to capitalise his positives. Know the details.

Ranji Trophy 2018-19, beginning from November 1, 2018 will be continued till February 6, 2019. Team Rajasthan will open their campaign against Jammu and Kashmir on November 1 at the SMS Stadium, Jaipur. It is the 85th season of the Ranji Trophy.

On being selected as captain of Ranji team, Mahipal Lomror said that he wants to lead the team by example. He would take advice from the seniors. Moreover, captaincy is not new to him as he had led under-14, under-16 and under-19 state teams in the past.

Ranji Trophy
image credit: sportskeeda

Ranji Trophy Squad
Mahipal Lomror (C), Deepak Chahar (V-C), Amit Gautam, Manender Singh (WK), Chetan Bist (WK), Rajesh Bishnoi (Sr), Ashok Menaria, Salman Khan, Robin Bist, Arjit Singh, Rahul Chahar, Tajinder Singh, Aniket Choudhary, Nathu Singh and Tanvir-ul-Haq.

Ranji Trophy
Played in India between teams representing regional and state cricket associations, Ranji Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket championship. The competition is named after first Indian cricketer who had played international cricket, Ranjitsinhji.